Uncategorized

Figuring things out…

I’m a sucker for a good lifestyle, hobby, or travel blog. They’re inspiring and fun and very twenty-first century. I’ve never been much of a writer (besides school essays), and I’ve never kept a journal. But I think that this semester abroad will change my life and I want to not only have this blog as reminder of my times and thoughts, but to share Spain and the continent of Europe with all of you. And maybe with all of this typing, I will finally learn how to type without looking at the keyboard (I never learned how to properly type………yikes).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is a practice post because I’m trying to figure out this website. Above is a cool slideshow option you can use. That’s me when I studied abroad in Costa Rica for a few weeks in the summer of 2015. And the other picture is a landscape of Toledo, Spain, from a trip with my mom and sister.

I don’t leave until January (5 months away), but maybe my experience with prepping before leaving (should I get a phone there? what should I pack? Etc.) will be helpful for future study abroad-ers that stumble upon this blog.

Hasta Luego!

4 thoughts on “Figuring things out…”

      1. I hope you’re semester is off to a great start! By now I’m sure you’ve explored Alcalá a bit and enjoyed some of what it has to offer from the casual atmosphere of Indalo to the pleasant antiquity of the Instituto Franklin. You might be missing home by now, if so I encourage you to just hang in there and reach out to your fellow American students. If you’re bored you should totally check out karaoke nite at the Green Irish Pub. My fellow University of Central MO Mules will be happy to see what’s hanging on the wall there. Happy adventures!
        –Joe Reinkemeyer

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment